Pickens Academy Faculty

 

Headmaster
A.A. East Mississippi Community College
B.S. Education Livingston University
M.Ed. University of West Alabama
Debbie Owens
dowens@pickensacademy.com
Asst. Headmaster
Counselor
Jr. High Honor Society Sponsor
B.S. Vocational Education/Home Economics
Auburn University
M.A. University of Alabama
M.A. Counseling University of West Alabama

Michele Banks
mbanks@pickensacademy.com

4th Grade

A.A. East Mississippi Community College
B.S. Elementary Education Mississippi State University

Tina Booth
tbooth@pickensacademy.com
   

Rachel Burkhalter
rburkhalter@pickensacademy.com

1st Grade B.S. Elementary Education University of Alabama

Josh Caudle
jcaudle@pickensacademy.com

   
Janie Colvin
jcolvin@pickensacademy.com
2nd Grade B.S. Elementary Education Auburn University
Cynthia Colvin
ccolvin@pickensacademy.com
3rd Grade
Campus Life Sponsor
B.S. Elementary Education University of Montevallo

Ted Copland
tcopland@pickensacademy.com

PE
AG Shop
Football Coach

 

Vanessa Dean
vdean@pickensacademy.com

English
Scholars Bowl Sponsor

B.S. Education University of West Alabama

Jason Jackson
jjackson@pickensacademy.com

Band
Elementary Music
Music Appreciation

Bachelor of Music Education
Auburn University
Level I Orff-Schulwerk Certification
Samford University

Stacy Jones
sjones@pickensacademy.com
6th Grade
Pilot Club Sponsor
B.S. Elementary Education University of Alabama
M.Ed. Mississippi State University
Charli Parker
cparker@pickensacademy.com

Elementary Computers
Head Basketball Caoch (Girls)
Head Volleyball Coach
PE

B.S. Physical Education University of West Alabama
Jamie Parker
jparker@pickensacademy.com

Math
Head Basketball Coach (Boys)
SGA Sponsor

B.S. Mathematics University of West Alabama
Kaley Hayden Powell
khayden@pickensacademy.com
Kindergarten
Miss Image-Campus Cutie Co-Coordinator

 

B.S. Elementary Education
University of West Alabama
M. ED Elementary Education
University of West Alabama

Lisa Sanders
lsanders@pickensacademy.com
Pre-Kindergarten
Miss Image-Campus Cutie Co-Coordinator
B.S. Early Childhood/Elementary Education
University of West Alabama

William (Tripp) Sanders III
tsanders@pickensacademy.com

JH & High School
Science
Science Fair Coordinator
SAA Sponsor

B.S. Chemistry - Delta State University
M.A. Teaching (Chemistry Emphasis)
Delta State University
PhD. Instructional Design and Technology
University of Southern Mississippi (Pursuing)

Josh Thacker
jthacker@pickensacademy.com

Athletic Director
Head Football Coach
Asst. Baseball Coach
FCA Sponsor
History

 
Justin Thompson
jthompson@pickensacademy.com

Head Baseball Coach
Asst. Football Coach
History
Health

 
Adrianna Williams
awilliams@pickensacademy.com
Librarian
Media Specialist
Newspaper Sponsor
Sr. High Honor Society Sponsor
B.S. Elementary Education/University of West Alabama
M.A. Library Science/University of West
Alabama

Amanda Willingham
awillingham@pickensacademy.com

5th Grade B.S. Elementary Education and P-3

Certification/ University of North Alabama

 

 

Pickens Academy Staff

Frances Duncan
fduncan@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Assistant
Delores Gray
dgray@pickensacademy.com
Cafeteria Manager
Alice Lindsey
alindsey@pickensacademy.com

Bookkeeper

Kathy McCrary
kmccrary@pickensacademy.com

Journalism
ACT Prep
Elementary Computers
Yearbook Sponsor
Jr High Scholars' Bowl Sponsor
Becky McDaniel
bmcdaniel@pickensacademy.com
Secretary
Donna Pate
Custodian
Michele White
mwhite@pickensacademy.com
Public Relations
Excellence Fund Coordinator
Art Fair Coordinator
Web Page Coordinator